What’s all the Bumbo

On August 15th, word went out that my favorite seat in the whole wide world was voluntarily recalled by it’s maker Bumbo. Talk about tragdey. But it turns out that everything is okay. But let’s look at what’s going on.

So what’s the deal?

Babies were cracking skulls and falling out! I heard most of the accidents occurred because the babies were placed on a raised surface which Bumbo warned against 5 years ago. So where does that leave me and my favorite seat? I STILL LOVE IT!!!

Mommy immediately jump on the Bumbo recall website where they had a detailed set of recall instructions. She didn’t need too, but she also thought she’d give them a call at (866) 898-4999. The line was busy, but they are open between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. CT Monday through Thursday and between 8 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. CT on Friday in case you want to speak with someone.

 

They specified that all seats with PCT: ZA/1999/00030 on the bottom needed to be recalled. And sure enough that included mine. Mommy submitted the form online, received a confirmation number, and began tracking the status of my package. Scheduled shipping too be determined.

What does the recall entail?

Apparently a new buckle system that Bumbo included installation  and use instructions for. There’s actually a video that my dad thinks is easy to understand. Guess we’ll see about that since he had to take the door off it’s hinges just to put the crib in my room. FYI daddy, build large items inside the room in which they are intended. Who knows how long it will take to get the belt system, but I’ll keep you posted.

What’s your experience with the Bumbo seat? Did you place an order for the new belt system? Tell me in the comments section below.

P.S. Did you know I turned 2 months today? I love monthly birthdays!

2 thoughts on “What’s all the Bumbo

  1. Glad you like your Bumbo seat. You look like a big girl sitting in it. You are getting so big and growing so fast. Time is flying by. Miss you and love you very much. Hugs and kisses from Grandma Stoner.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

FreeRangeKids

Give Our Kids the Freedom We Had

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Miss.Zoe

creating a happy, healthy home

Amaya Joy

just the prettiest girl you'll ever see!

